UNION, NJ – The 2019 Summer Concert Series kicks off on July 4 with Smooth Band and Orchestra at Biertuempfel Park.  The series continues every Thursday in July at Rabkin Park.

“We are excited for the tremendous line up that we have this year,” said Mayor Michele Delisfort, “Some of our crowd favorites will be returning and there are also a few new bands who will be making their first time appearance at our concert. This will be such a great way to bring the community together and enjoy some great music.”

The series is set to include:

Sign Up for E-News

  • Smooth Band and Orchestra, July 4 at Biertuempfel Park. Smooth is a complete Motown revue that will go back through the sounds of the Temptations, the Four Tops and many more.
  • Union’s own Damn the Torpedoes, Tribute to Tom Petty July 11 at Rabkin Park. Since 2007, this band has evolved to a deep understanding of Tom Petty’s massive catalog and perform all of Petty’s greatest hits.
  • The Infernos, July 18 at Rabkin Park. Four decades of musical magic,  - from “Barry White”, “Earth Wind & Fire” and “Stylistics” to today’s hot sounds of “Bruno Mars” and many more.
  • New Power Soul, July 25 at Rabkin Park. This dynamic, high energy, nine-piece band will entertain the crowd with their music and showmanship -- from R&B, Classic Rock, 80’s to Top 40. 

Concerts are open to the public and free of charge. The concerts run from 7:30 - 9:00 p.m.   Blankets and chairs are recommended. Food and refreshments will be available for purchase.

In case of inclement weather, concerts will be held at the Hannah Caldwell School, located at 1120 Commerce Avenue.