UNION COUNTY, NJ – In Township of Union, Legislative District 20, and Union County races, the following have won the Democratic Party's nominations for a place on the ballot in November, according to unofficial results on Union County Clerk Joanne Rajoppi's website.

Township of Union Township Committee:  Incumbents Suzette Cavadas and Clifton People, Jr. won against challengers Justin Krychiw and Misael Guzman.

Members of Board of Chosen Freeholders:  Incumbents Bette Jane Kowalski, Sergio Granados, and Rebecca L. Williams won their Freeholder primary against Lorraine McNeal, Jack Molenaar, and Anthony Esposito in Column B and Wilma G. Campbell, Alex Lospinoso, and Sylvia Turnage in Column C.

Sign Up for E-News

Surrogate:  Incumbent James S. LaCorte won against challenger Lisa McCormick.

General Assembly Legislative District 20 incumbents Annette Quijano and Jamel C. Holley won handily against Kenneth Jones (Column B).