Arts & Entertainment

Cedar Grove Actors to Appear in High School Musical Jr. this Weekend


LITTLE FALLS, NJ - Eight young actors from Cedar Grove will appear in the Passaic Valley Summer Theater Junior's production of High School Musical Jr. this weekend. 

The Cedar Grove contingent includes Ian Wilson, Maeve Wilson, Morgan Tencza, Eric Silverman, Sofia Cordaro, Gabi DiMattia, Lillyanna Ricco and Sullivan Tencza.  

Performances are on August 4 and 5 at 7 pm. at Passaic Valley High School, 100 East Main Street, Little Falls, NJ. This program is an exciting theatrical experience open to students in NJ/NY area. This year's participating towns include; Little Falls, Woodland Park, Cedar Grove, Clifton, Totowa, and Pompton Plains.

Sign Up for E-News

Production staff includes Michael DeLuccia as director, Cathy DeLuccia as Musical Director, Malinda DiPasquale as Choreographer, and Jennifer Shue as Producer. Tickets can be purchased online at Any questions, please contact Jennifer Shue at 973-890-2500 x2522.


Cast List:

Troy Bolton - Kyle Berdin, Little Falls

Chad Danforth - Mohammad Aljarrah, Little Falls

Zeke Baylor - Ian Wilson, Cedar Grove

Gabriella Montez - Jessica Bracken, Clifton

Taylor Mckessie - Nicole Earl, Totowa

Martha Cox - Maeve Wilson, Cedar Grove

Jack Scott - Eric Silverman, Cedar Grove

Sharpay Evans - Morgan Tencza, Cedar Grove

Ryan Evans - Chris Perez, Woodland Park

Kelsi Nielsen - Mallory Cestone, Little Falls

Ripper - Kayla Perricelli, Totowa

Mongo - Fiona Cathcart, Little Falls

Coach Bolton - Alexandra Paese, Totowa

Ms. Darbus  - Gabby Cielo, Woodland Park


Sara Castillo, Totowa

Juliana Cestone, Little Falls

Sophia Colacino, Little Falls

Sofia Cordaro, Cedar Grove

Gabi DiMattia, Cedar Grove

Gabriella Fujikawa, Clifton

Brianna Getzoff, Woodland Park

Lillyanna Ricco, Cedar Grove

Alyssa Strippoli, Pompton Plains

Sullivan Tencza, Cedar Grove

Tessa VanDam, Little Falls

Sarah Zampella, Little Falls


This program is sponsored by Passaic Valley Education Foundation. Passaic Valley Education Foundation, Inc. is a non-profit organization comprised of parents, educators, alumni, and residents who are devoted to the enrichment and continuing excellence of the high school and the community it serves. The foundation was created in 2001 with the mission of providing support for all educational, not-for-profit, and community-related programs. Our desire is to encourage all members of the community and alumni to share this vision and provide fiscal support for those programs.

TAP Into Another Town's News:

You May Also Be Interested In

Sign Up for E-News

Verona/Cedar Grove

Details Emerge about Nutley Resident's Rally to Add Armed Guards to Public Schools

March 19, 2018

NUTLEY, NJ - Details of the 'Rally to Protect Our Children,' a citizen organized effort to add armed guards to all Nutley Public Schools are emerging. The rally will take place at the same time as the '#NeverAgain March for Our Lives' taking place in cities across the country. 

TAPinto Nutley first broke the news of the rally March 13 in a report about ...

Cedar Grove Police Blotter

March 18, 2018

March 12, 2018 – March 18, 2018

On March 14, 2018 at 11:41 a.m., Ptl. Christopher Heck stopped a vehicle after observing that the operator was not wearing a seatbelt. A subsequent investigation led to the arrest of a 23 year old female passenger from Woodland Park for possession of marijuana. She was processed and released with a summons to appear in municipal court.

On March 14, 2018 ...

Rutgers Student on Front Lines of Orangutan Conservation, Research

March 19, 2018

NEW BRUNSWICK - Deep in a tropical forest in Borneo 15 years ago, Rutgers student Didik Prasetyo first encountered a young male orangutan that he named “Jerry.”

The great ape was one of several orangutans that Prasetyo and other researchers followed at the Tuanan Orangutan Research Station in the Mawas Conservation Area in Indonesia. Prasetyo was skeptical when colleagues said ...

Upcoming Events

Wed, March 21, 6:00 PM

Montclair Public Library, Montclair

Financial Seminar

Business & Finance

Wed, March 21, 6:00 PM

Montclair Public Library, Montclair

Understanding Liver Disease

Health & Wellness

Wed, March 21, 7:00 PM

Hospital Conference Room 2 (Ground Floor), Glen Ridge

Becoming a Parent

Health & Wellness

Mountainside Medical Center Offers New 24/7 Senior Mental Health Helpline

March 21, 2018

Montclair, NJ -- Mountainside Medical Center has established a 24/7 Senior Intervention Helpline to address the behavioral health concerns of area residents age 65 and older.  Seniors in distress, along with authorized caregivers for the elderly who aren’t sure where to turn for help, are urged to call (973) 429-6073 whenever assistance from the hospital’s team of specially ...

'Trying' explores age, youth and points of history in poignant production

‘Trying’ explores youth, age and points of history in poignant production

By Liz Keill

NEW BRUNSWICK, NJ – The George Street Playhouse presents an engrossing, two-character play based on the real life of Francis Biddle, former Attorney General.

Biddle, a Harvard educated lawyer, served under Franklin Roosevelt and later Harry Truman during the Nuremberg Tribunal. His ...