CEDAR GROVE, NJ – Twenty-six students were recognized for outstanding academic achievement on April 16 at Cedar Grove High School as they were inducted into the National Honor Society.

According to advisor Michele Zanella, National Honor Society membership is based on four pillars – scholarship, leadership, character and service.  In order to be eligible to apply for membership students must have a cumulative 3.8 GPA including ninth and tenth grade, and the first semester of eleventh grade. 

If they are eligible, students must submit a resume which is reviewed by the National Honor Society advisor and president, then by teachers from various disciplines, and finally by principal, Mr. Mangili and vice principal, Mr. Gallagher. 

Sign Up for E-News

The 2014-2015 National Honor Society officers are president Jonathan Hegarty, vice president Brielle Raddi, secretary Emma Silber and treasurer Mia Walton.

The 2014-2015 members are Ameer Aboushaar, Christina Chamesian, Alyssa Fanelli, Sarah Franzetti, Charlene Kreigsman, Sabrina Palma, Rebecca Risman, Michele Sautner, Jennie Silber, Monika Soliman, Samantha Stroganoff and Yiqin Zhou.

The 2015-2016 inductees are Dylan Barrett, Rachel Bucchino, Charlotte Rosemary Cass, Julia Corso, Nicole Cruder, Shannon Ferber, Katherine Fielding, Tara Guaimano, Jason Krasnow, Ava Kreismer, Krzysztof Lazar, Henry Mackin, Carolyn Maxwell, Sara Meixner, Samantha Mitchell, Makarina Nassour, Elim Oh, Brianna Pereira, Leena Rachid, Hallie Richardson, John Scimone, Monica Magdy Sefein Shenouda, Jessica Selle, Emily Shapiro, Dalton Snider-Smith and Kyle Spinweber.