SOMERSET COUNTY, NJ - Tuesday, June 6 is Primary Election Day. Polls will be open from 6:00 a.m. until 8:00 p.m. Your polling place is listed on your sample ballot. If you do not have your sample ballot, you may look up your polling place on the New Jersey Department of State website: Click Here to Find Your Polling Place.

Somerset County - Primary Election – June 6, 2017

County Candidates

Sign Up for E-News

Freeholder – Two - 3 year term

Brian D. Levine, 8 Pucillo Lane, Somerset, 08873 Rep Brian Gallagher, 7 Fairmont Avenue, Somerville, 08876 Rep Shanel Robinson, 196 Delmonico Avenue, Somerset, 08873 Dem Alex Avellan, 50 Riverside Drive, Basking Ridge, 07920 Dem

County Clerk – One – 5 year term

Brett A. Radi, 289 W. Summit Street, Somerville, 08876 Rep Steve Peter, 73 E. Cliff Street, Somerville, 08876 Dem

Green Brook Township

Two - Three year seats
James Benscoter, 19 Greenbrier Road, Green Brook, 08812 Rep Francis Gaffney, 50 Greenbrook Road, Green Brook, 08812 Rep Bryan Murdock, 101 Gold Street, Green Brook, 08812 Dem No Petition Filed Dem

North Plainfield Borough

No Local Races

Warren Township

Two - Three year seats
George K. Lazo, 44 Christy Drive, Warren, 07059 Rep Michael Marion, 1 Rasberry Trail, Warren, 07059 Rep

John Patrick Fahy, 91 Round Top Road, Warren, 07059 Dem Rick de Pinho, 11 Wilshire Road, Warren, 07059 Dem

Watchung Borough

Two - Three year seats
Stephen Black, 60 Vail Lane, Watchung, 07069 Rep Robert Gibbs, 66 Nottingham Drive, Watchung, 07069 Rep

No petition filed for Dem


Governor Chris Christie was re-elected to a second term in 2013,is term-limited and cannot run for a third consecutive term in office.