SOUTH PLAINFIELD, NJ - Watchung Hills placed second at the District 12 tournament in South Plainfield led by Mike Magaldo and Max Meyers who recorded the only two pins of the final round.
Magaldo pinned Middlesex's Bob Dinger at 1:39 in the 132-pound final and after an early takedown Meyers went on to pin South Plainfield's Jeff Plungis 35 seconds into the match at 106 with the fastest pin of the day.
Magaldo was named Outstanding Wrestler and Watchung Hills coach Dan Smith was named District Coach of the Year.

Alex Murray won by major decision over Gov. Livingston's, Ryan Hoy,15-5, at 138 and Anthony Carbajal took the 285-pound title over Plainfield's Kyle Brookens, 7-2.
Below is the box score from the District 12 Championship round:
132: Mike Magaldo (WH) pins Bob Dinger (MD), 1:19
138: Alex Murray (WH) md. Ryan Hoy (GL), 15-5
145: Raymond Jazikoff (SP) dec. John Coler (J), 3-1
152: Inan Sikel (SP) dec. Daniel Kourakos (NP), 7-0
160: Derrick Washington (P) dec. Jordan Handwerger (SP), 6-5
170: Scott Quiroga (SP) dec. Diego Rivera (P), 3-1
182: Collin Lynch (SP) dec. Rohan Phillip (P), 3-2
195: James Valley (NP) dec. Luigi Gerardi (SP), 3-2.
220: Lucio Avelar (SP) dec. William Allardice (C), 11-5 (2 OT)
285: Anthony Carbajal (WH) dec. Kyle Brookens (P), 7-2
106: Max Meyers (WH) pins Jeff Plungis (SP), :35
113: Ryan Duhamel (SP) dec. Kyle Gregorio (J), 5-2
120: Ryan Walsh (SP) dec. Carmine Boccellari (NP), 4-3
126: Tyler Gazaway (NP) dec Daniel Hedden (SP), 7-6 (2 OT)