"Things to do with kids" is sponsored by The Goddard School of Long Hill." This column will provide a round up of interesting things to do with kids in and around the area. To kick off the column, we wanted you to get familiar with the local libraries and their weekly happenings and upcoming special events.
 
110 Roosevelt Ave, Berkeley Heights, NJ 07922
908) 464-9333
Tuesdays: 9:30 - 10:00 am; story time & a craft for ages 3 - 5.
April 2, 16
 
Thursdays: 9:30 – 10:00 am; story time for ages 0 – 24 months.
March 28
April 4, 11, 18, 25
 
Tuesday, April 9  10:30 - 11:00 am; Good tymes String Band 
 
for children of all ages.
 
April 8 – 20, Craft: Envelope Bunnies -- drop-in craft for all ages.

 
Thursday, April 18 from 3:00 - 3:45 pm, Magic Show by the Amazing & Amusing Mark Zacharia, for all ages.
 

32 S Maple Ave, Basking Ridge 908.204.3031     

Tuesdays: 9:30-10 a.m. Tot Time 2 1/2 - 3 1/2; 10:30-11 a.m. Preschool Storytime 3 1/2-5 yo; 6:30-7 p.m. Twilight Tales-Family Fun

p>

Wednesdays: 10-10:30a.m. Tot time Ages 2 1/2 - 3 1/2; 1:30-2 p.m. Preschool Storytime 3 1/2-5 yo 

Thursdays: 9:30-10a.. Baby Time Birth-15months; 10:30-11 a.m. Todler Time 16-30months 

Fridays:  9:30AM-10:00AM, Toddler Time (16 to 30 months) 

Saturdays: 10:30-11 a.m. Saturday Stories for all ages

Saturday, March 23  10:30AM-12:00PM, Makers Day Drof in Craft - All Ages

 

Sunday, March 24 24 2-3 p.m. Legos at the Library Ages 4 and up with adult

Long Hill Library Happenings:

917 Valley Road, Gillette 908.647.2088

Fri, Mar 22, 10:30am to 11:15am Tadpole Jam

Mon, Mar 25, 4:30pm to 5:30pm Honeybees: Alive in the Hive

Tue, Mar 26, 4:30pm to 5:30pm Science: Glow in the Dark Bubbles 

Wed, Mar 27, 10:30am to 11:00am Rhyme Time

Wed, Mar 27, 4:30pm to 5:30pm Food Fun

Thu, Mar 28, 10:30am to 11:00am Creative Storytime

Wed, Apr 3, 10:30am to 11:00am Rhyme Time 

Thu, Apr 4, 10:30am to 11:00am Creative Storytime

Sat, Apr 6, 11:00am to 12:00pm Eyes of the Wild 

Warren Township Library Happening: 

42 Mountain Boulevard, Warren 908.754.5554

Monday, March 25: 9:30am - 9:00pm

AGE GROUP:  KIDS

EVENT TYPE:   READING & WRITING

During the month of March, whenever you read aloud together as a family, color in your "family log." When it's complete return it to the library for a chance to win prizes. 

Watchung Library Happenings: 

12 Stirling Rd, Watchung 908.458.8455

Monday, April 01: 9:30am - 9:00pm Mini-Maker Art Space (families)

Wednesday, April 03: 4:30pm - 5:30pm Creative Hands (grades K-2)

________________________________________

Upcoming Events for Kids:

Easter Egg Hunts:
Sunday, April 7 at 1 p.m. Autumn Lake Healthcare at Berkeley Heights, 35 Cottage Street, Berkeley Heights 
________________________________________
Know of an upcoming children's event? Email details to bpeer@tapinto.net for consideration to be included in this weekly column.