CALDWELL, NJ — James Caldwell High School recently inducted students into the 2020 National Honor Society students in a virtual ceremony.

"Although it was not a traditional ceremony we still wanted to recognize these amazing individuals," said co-advisor Chery Baut. "These students are innovative, caring and genuine in all that they do. They are always willing to extend themselves to both our academic and local communities."

"On behalf of the Caldwell-West Caldwell Board of Education congratulations on being selected to become a member of the National Honor Society," Marie Lanfrank said. "Your induction into this prestigious organization is a result of maintaining an exemplary grade point average and at the same time demonstrating character, scholarship, leadership and service while having to cope with a pandemic. You are the leaders of your class and represent the very best of James Caldwell High School. Know that we are very proud of you and that your achievements will continue to follow you throughout life."

Sign Up for West Essex Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The following students have been inducted:

Uma Attreya

Kelly Bambrick

Hailey Barnett

Evan Brown

John Casale

Matthew Courtright

Puline Dominguez

Juliea Duren-Lubanski

Emmannuelle Feria

Izabella Garcia

Anne Gustavsen

Phillip Krupp

Aidan LaChac

Charlotte Lepis

Jackie Li

Olivia Macaluso

Erica Maloney

Daniel McKirby

David Whetton

Carina Whiting