WEST CALDWELL, NJ - Three James Caldwell High School baseball players have been named to the first team in the Super Essex Conference (SEC) Liberty Division all-conference selections.

Center fielder Mike Cavallo, catcher Jon DeMattheis and pitcher Evan Dyer are all first-team selections from Caldwell, which finished with a 19-8 record. Cavallo led the Chiefs with a .471 batting average and 18 extra-base hits and he drove in 41 runs. DeMattheis finished with a team-high 43 RBI and batted .400 with 17 extra-base hits. Dyer, a left-hander, had a 7-1 record and a 3.35 earned-run average with 47 strikeouts in 55 innings.

Second-team All-Liberty Division selections for Caldwell were pitcher Bryce Bayard, who was 7-2 with a 2.41 ERA, and outfielder Charlie Fierro. Honorable mention went to Brian Rolser and Jason Costa.