WESTFIELD, NJ — Westfield’s town council honored Mayor Andy Skibitsky and four departing councilmen — Keith Loughlin, Sam Della Fera, David Oliveira and Ken Donnelly — at their last meeting Monday night.

Each was presented with a proclamation thanking them for their dedication and service. Members of the council and the public also took turns thanking Mayor Skibitsky, the longest-serving mayor in Westfield’s history, for his service and dedication.

In his last speech as mayor, Skibitsky thanked his family, volunteers who served on boards and commissions, members of the town council and their families, department heads and employees of the town, Town Administrator Jim Gildea, members of the Westfield community and business owners.


“It has been an absolute honor to serve this great town for 15 years,” Skibitsky said. “Thank you, and God bless you.”