EDISON, NJ -- The Wardlaw+Hartridge School in Edison held its Upper School Student Council elections for the 2020-2021 school year, voting virtually on class officers for next year’s seniors, juniors and sophomores. The freshman class election will be held in the fall.

Below are the winners of the elections for the 2020-2021 school year: 

Class of 2021 – President: Neil Shah (pictured) of Edison, VP: Tarun Ravilla of Carteret, Secretary-Treasurer: Rihan Sajid of Carteret, Judiciary Board: Anna Razvi of Somerset, Judiciary Board (alternate): Shaan Jasti of Colonia.

Sign Up for Westfield Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

Class of 2022 – President: Shiv Tickoo of Scotch Plains, VP: Aarush Dharayan of Edison, Secretary-Treasurer: Grace Lu of Edison, Judiciary Board: Abby Newell of Livingston.

Class of 2023 – President: Annie Gu of Edison, VP: Nisa Siddiqui of Plainfield, Secretary-Treasurer: Andrew Wolff of Scotch Plains, Judiciary Board: Nosagie Obadiaru of South River.

Congratulations to all of our candidates and winners!

The Wardlaw+Hartridge School (1295 Inman Ave., N. Edison) is Central Jersey’s premier PreK-12 independent school. The campus is located near the Scotch Plains border and just five miles from downtown Westfield. It is a private, nonsectarian, coeducational day school that prepares students to lead and succeed in a world of global interconnection. Wardlaw+Hartridge provides an educational atmosphere characterized by academic challenge, support for individual excellence, diversity, and a familial sense of community.