This article was corrected at 10:10 p.m. to include John Czarnecki and James Csorba.

WESTFIELD, NJ — Sixteen Westfield High School football players were recently selected for the Mid-State 38 All-Watchung Division team.

“I’m very proud of all the players that earned all-division honors,” said Westfield head football coach James DeSarno. “It’s not just because of what they did on the field but also what they did in the weight room and practice fields.”

Sign Up for Westfield Newsletter
Our newsletter delivers the local news that you can trust.

The players from Westfield are as follows, according to a report from NJ Advance Media, which notes the selections were made by the Mid State 38 Coaches:

First Team Offense

  • Hank Shapiro, Westfield, QB, Sr.
  • Griffin Rooney, Westfield, WR, Sr.
  • Declan McCauley, Westfield, OL, Sr
  • John Czarnecki, Westfield, TE, Sr.

First Team Defense

  • Will Kessler, Westfield, LB, Sr.
  • Colin Freer, Westfield, DE, Sr.
  • Matt O’Connor, Westfield, DT, Sr.
  • Matt Shinners, Westfield, LB, Jr.

Second Team Offense

  • Tim Alliegro, Westfield, RB, Sr.
  • Andrew Miller, Westfield, OL, Jr.
  • Nick Martini, Westfield, WR, Sr.

Second Team Defense

  • Reid Colwell, Westfield, LB, Sr.
  • Johny Heard, Westfield, DL, Jr.
  • Dan Shakal, Westfield, LB, Jr.

Honorable Mention

  • Sean Maher, Westfield, OL, Jr.
  • James Csorba, Westfield, DB, So.

Find TAPinto Westfield on Facebook and Twitter. Sign up for email news alerts and Download the TAPinto mobile app for Android or iOS.