YORKTOWN, N.Y. - Republican Councilman Tom Diana was elected Tuesday night to a full four-year term on the Yorktown Town Board.

With all 43 districts reporting, Diana was the leading vote-getter among the four council candidates, receiving 4,058 votes, or 29 percent, according to unofficial election results published by the Westchester County Board of Elections.

Additionally, Republican Ed Lachterman holds a narrow two-vote lead over Democrat Ilan Gilbert (3,443 to 3,441). It may take weeks to figure out who won the race, as absentee ballots are counted and votes are reviewed.

Incumbent Democratic Councilwoman Susan Siegel will see her run on the board come to an end. Siegel is in fourth place with 3,225 votes, or 23 percent.