YORKTOWN, N.Y. – For the second year in a row, there will be an uncontested Board of Education race in the Yorktown School District.

Jackie Carbone, Peter Bisaccia and Lisa Rolle, all incumbents, are running for re-election. No other candidates submitted petitions, according to District Clerk Yvette Segal.

Bisaccia and Rolle were both appointed to finish the unexpired terms of trustees who had resigned: Christine Montero and Thomas Donatelli.

Sign Up for E-News

The two highest vote getters will win three-year terms that end in 2021, while the third-highest vote getter wins the unexpired term of Donatelli, which ends June 30, 2019.

In Lakeland, five candidates are running for four open seats: Incumbents Michael Daly and Karen Pressman will be joined on the ballot by Angela Conti, Robert E. Mayes and Stephen Reid, according to District Clerk Lynn Cosenza.

Longtime school board trustee Carol Ann Dobson is not seeking re-election. Keri Fiore, who was appointed to the school board in November to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of Elizabeth Kogler, is also not seeking re-election.

The fourth-highest vote getter will win Kogler’s unexpired term, which ends June 30, 2019. That person will join the board immediately. The three highest vote getters will win three-year terms that end in 2021.